E has a passport!

1 Mar

What better way to start a new blog about my upcoming travel adventures then by announcing my son has finally received his passport!

I have been wanting to start this blog for months now, but knew I would be heartbroken if there were any issues with the passport and we couldn’t travel! But here we are! So hello all! That’s a lot of exclamation marks I know.

The big questions now are *where* will we travel and *when*?

The when depends on a recent job application – and I’ll find out in a few weeks if I get the job or not, and the where is likely to be Asia. Which, you know, is HUGE, so could do with some narrowing down.

3 Responses to “E has a passport!”

  1. Jason @DadQuest March 2, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    Congratulations! That’s a big step. Don’t know what it’s like in Australia, but getting a passport here in the U.S. is a pain in the butt. What are your options for places to travel? Do you have a shortlist? Traveling with kids can be very different but I’d be happy to help with any advice I can, one traveling parent to another. Although not worldly, we do travel a lot domestically with our 5 kids.

  2. breakoutofbrooklyn July 15, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    I’m working on getting a passport for my kid. We’re in the U.S., so I’m sure it’s a little different, but I’d be happy to hear how it went for another single mama.

Leave a Reply

